Unemployed Florida

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Unemployed Florida
Unemployed Florida
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

length of unemployment

2 posters

Go down

length of unemployment Empty length of unemployment

Post  nanny Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:27 am

Hello all,
I am new to this unemployment filing and oh what a hastle it can be. Could anyone tell me how long an unemployment claim is for? And what all the extensions are about. Calling the unemployment number is such a hastle to talk to someone, and I have also found out everyone has a different answer for things. Any help would be apprecited.

Nanny

nanny

http://ladysanddollar@yahoo.com

Back to top Go down

length of unemployment Empty Re: length of unemployment

Post  nancym Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:32 am

nanny wrote:Hello all,
I am new to this unemployment filing and oh what a hastle it can be. Could anyone tell me how long an unemployment claim is for? And what all the extensions are about. Calling the unemployment number is such a hastle to talk to someone, and I have also found out everyone has a different answer for things. Any help would be apprecited.

Nanny

Hi Nanny, welcome to the forum, although we don't have anywhere near the number of people posting lately as in the last couple of years. The reason for this is that there has been nothing done to give further help to those in the long term unemployed category. Many here have exhausted all benefits long ago.